You are hereClub News

Club News

Bill Higson Memorial Cyclo-Cross Prospect Park, Reading Sunday 22nd September 2019



Start times as shown below. There will be course warm up opportunities between races but you must enter the course behind the Sweeper and keep behind so as not to interfere with any unfinished racing. Races can be entered online via the British Cycling website here. We aim to offer entries on the day for any races that are not full after on-line entries close but we recommend pre-entry to avoid disappointment in case of a full field.  

RCC Audax Bulletin 18, 21st May 2018

RCC Audax Bulletin 18, 21st May 2018

The audax season is now well under way, with greater participation from RCC riders than previous years. I've not written a bulletin in some time, having been preoccupied with retirement plans and trying to fit everything into a paradoxically busier life, so I'll give a short summary.

The Kennet Valley Run 200 (KVR) in early March saw the largest ever single entry for RCC, with several riders new to audax joining the long distsance stalwarts. I hope this encourages others to support the local audax events (see below).


the first batch of the Fast Group depart

A cool but dry morning with a significant south westerly, which hardly mattered to the 59 riders who gathered at Thames Valley Park. There’s always quite a buzz after sign-on the ‘speed’ groups assemble before moving over to the starting lane. This year some flapjacks and coffee supplied too, thanks to Doug Aspinall and Luca Romita.

Club Award Winners 2015

Congratulations to all the 2015 award winners: James Churchard, Pete Ganderton, Jed Ellerby, Greg Woodford, Mark Burston, Hadyn Rhys James, Rod MacFadyen, Brian Bingham, Gary Barlow, Paul East, Sarah Lidington, Trevor Warwick, Pete Corfe, Paul Whitehorne, Dave Ivory, Adam Thompson - full details attached.

Happy New Year

Happy New Year

Happy New Year all, and good luck with all your cycling plans for 2016. Start by (re)joining the club here: as standard memberships will lapse at the end of February.

Let's hope the weather improves soon & hope to see you on a club ride soon.

Club Event Calendar 2016

Here are the details of the club's major events for the year. Clubruns aren't shown, but happen every Sunday from the Old Town Hall, usually at 9am.